BCA worked with the NNY Community Foundation to restore and adaptively re-use the former Black River Valley Club into its new Philanthropy Center. The 14,262 sq. ft. building was originally built in 1906 for the Black River Valley Club as their meeting place with a billiard room, bowling alley and banquet hall. With declining membership, the Club looked to find a new use for the building that would preserve its rich history and place in downtown Watertown. The NNY Community Foundation had outgrown its existing space and wanted to have space to grow and invest in the Downtown. The $3.2 million project included demolishing the rear of the building and constructing a new rear entrance addition with an elevator and stair with parking. The adaptive re-use of the front portion of the building restored the main stair and stained glass skylight, main entrance and meeting rooms while creating new meeting space and offices on the upper floors.